Tim Fullerton’s Post

View profile for Tim Fullerton, graphic

President & CEO - Fullerton Strategies. Ex WeWork, Obama Admin, New York State and more

So I've been a bit quiet this week and I have a very good excuse. I was sick! I'm very fortunate in that I don't get sick too often (I didn't miss school for a three year stretch), but when I do, it usually knocks me down. Early in my career, I would drag myself to work. I remember a time or two where I literally laid on the floor I was so sick. Looking back that was an incredibly stupid thing to do. Not only are you prolonging the time you are sick, you risk getting other people sick. So this time when I sick, I shut down. I checked some emails/Slacks and took one call over two days, but that was it. And now I'm back at it! This rule works for my team as well. When they're down, they should log off and rest. This isn't me just being a nice guy (though I hope that's part of it), but it also gets people back to full strength sooner. So if you're a boss - give your teams the time to recuperate. They'll appreciate it and it's also good business sense! #leaders #leadership #sickdays

Very well said. Tim And As a team, we are glad to have a leader like Prabal who always takes care of us.

Sandeep Davada

People Tech, Innovation & Strategy | The magic you're looking for is in the stuff you're not looking at or doing

1mo

Be the change we want. 💯 behind you on this Tim Fullerton

woah... in case anyone is wondering, i can confirm that Tim is a real person. hat tip to you, Tim, for putting this out in public for "doing" your values, instead of just saying them. setting a high bar. happy Father's Day

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics