Subway’s Post

View organization page for Subway, graphic

333,992 followers

As Father’s Day approaches, we’re proud to spotlight the inspiring Subway franchisee father-son duo, Marcus Wright and Marcus Wright II. Nearly a decade ago, Marcus Wright embarked on his Subway journey by purchasing his first restaurant. Today, the father and son team collectively own five locations. "Partnering with my son in business brings peace of mind, knowing he holds the best interests of our business and family. Witnessing his growth as both a man and an entrepreneur has been immensely rewarding. Our collaboration as Subway franchisees fosters deeper communication, involving our entire family in the decision-making process. Having served in the military for over 27 years, there were moments I missed out on family time. This shared venture has strengthened our family ties and gifted us with more cherished moments together," shares Marcus Wright. "As a young man eager to grow and learn, the guidance and feedback from my father has been invaluable. He's allowed me the autonomy to make my own decisions while imparting wisdom and insights beyond what I learned in school. Importantly, he never pressured me into joining the business; the choice was always mine. Initially, I dipped my toes in by working occasional shifts at the restaurant; then, as I discovered more opportunities for growth, I fully committed to the business. Embracing this venture was the right decision, and I’d do it again in a heartbeat," says Marcus Wright II. This Father’s Day, father and son reflect on their shared journey with gratitude and celebrate their bond through their shared business. To this exceptional duo and all fathers, Happy Father’s Day! Their success story is just one example of the strength of our Subway franchisees. #Subway #FathersDay

  • No alternative text description for this image
Colleen Simon

Sr. Director, Field Operations

3w

Cheers to the thoughtful, hard-working, inspiring and dynamic father/son due I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know and work with. Happy Father’s Day to you both.

Gareth Dew

Manager Franchise Performance - Subway

4w

Love this story. Thanks for sharing.

Peter Westwood

Director of Operations and Business Development, Business Consultant

4w

Love this, good luck for the future

E contaminación cruzada

Like
Reply

Keep growing! You guys deserve it!

Nicholas Dintino

GHOST KITCHEN BRANDS-ONE KITCHEN NEW YORK -&-CARRIBEAN Area Developer

4w

Inspiring!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics