SomethingNew LLC’s Post

View organization page for SomethingNew LLC, graphic

24,226 followers

View profile for John Barrows, graphic
John Barrows John Barrows is an Influencer

I train sales pros to win more business by selling authentically | LinkedIn Top Sales Voice + Insider | Check out my course in the featured section

About 5 years ago I got a package in the mail with a children's book written AND SIGNED by Malcolm Mitchell from the NE Patriots with a note inside. The note was from a guy I barely knew and truthfully didn't even remember how we met. It said something like "John, I know you're a huge Pats fan and your daughter is at the age where you're reading her bedtime stories. I thought you might like this book from Malcolm to put on your reading list with her." It was one of the most thoughtful gifts I'd ever received from anyone, including my family. But I wondered why this guy who I barely knew would take the time and think to do something like this for me. At the time I was a one-man show and about as far away from his ideal customer profile as you could get since I wasn't really planning on hiring anyone. Fast forward 5 years and our relationship has developed into a real friendship that I genuinely appreciate and when I decided to hire someone recently guess who I went to? Scott is one of the most thoughtful and genuinely good people I've met and his team at Something New is right in line. On today, their 5 year anniversary, I wanted to say thank you and congrats! Keep up the great work!

Scott MacGregor

Founder & CEO of SomethingNew LLC | Founder of The Outlier Project |Publisher & Editor-In-Chief of Outlier Magazine | 4x Author of the “Standing O!” Series | Record 8x Winner of the American Business Award for Innovation

4y

We love working with amazing companies like JB Sales Training

Like
Reply

John, Scott was my boss for nearly 10 years and your description is spot on. Great boss and great person.

We loved working with you and your team John!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics