Jason Cipriani’s Post

View profile for Jason Cipriani, graphic

Former freelance journalist that covered all things tech.

Some personal news, as they say. Today was my last day at Pocket-lint. I've accepted a job outside of journalism. I don't entirely know if I'm 100% done with journalism as a whole, but, man, what a ride the last 15/16 years have been. What started as a joke to see if I could get Otterbox to send me a free case for a BlackBerry has taken me from Fiji to Tokyo, introduced me to countless amazing people, and had many conversations with people much smarter than me. All the while I was able to support my family doing something I truly love -- playing with, learning about, and using new tech. I'll have plenty more to share at some point, but for now, I'm going to take some time off, and focus on myself, my family, and what's next. If you want to stay in touch, all of my contact info is on jasoncipriani.com. (Subscribe while you're there -- I'm sure I'll start sending out newsletters again at some point.) 

Cip's Clips

Cip's Clips

jasoncipriani.com

Kyle Fowler

VP, Engineering at Foursquare

2mo

Only the best people started with blackberry journalism

Sara Beane

Public Relations Business Owner at Beanes-Talk Media

2mo

And I was just thinking I might have a tech story to pitch to you soon! Congratulations on your new opportunity!

Jennifer Krazit

Editor • Writer • Content Operations

2mo

Congratulations on what sounds like a big change! I'll be rooting for you, whatever comes next.

Jacob Krol

US Managing Editor, News at TechRadar

2mo

Truly the end of an era Jason!! Beyond thankful our paths have crossed, and know you’ll crush this next adventure.

Jason Gerdon

Founder | PR/Communications Leader | Strategic Storyteller | Problem Solver

2mo

happy for you dude. onward!

Sharon Profis

Vice President of Content

2mo

Can’t wait to see what you do next, Cippy!! What a ride.

Ruben Rodriguez

Senior Manager @ CASETiFY | Corporate Communications, Public Relations

2mo

Will definitely miss reading you as often at least. All the best!

Like
Reply
Blake Gaiser

General Manager | Global | Sales and Marketing | Product Marketing | Orchestrating Global Growth and Profitability Through Visionary Leadership

2mo

Congrats! Look forward to hearing about your next steps. Don't be a stranger

Barbara Silvera Ramirez

Public Relations Account Executive at Max Borges Agency

2mo

Congrats Jason, excited to hear what's next for you

Like
Reply
Karalyn Hoover

Senior Media Strategist, SolComms

2mo

Wow! Congrats Jason! Can't wait to hear what's next for you.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics