Meta’s Post

View organization page for Meta, graphic

10,460,458 followers

Challenging problems. Unimaginable scale. Doing what’s never been done, then doing it again. Different builds different. Let’s build together. https://bit.ly/3WA5PIn

Chris Wind

25+ years remote Sales experience in Medical Devices, Pharmaceutical, FMCG and Industrial Sales. Recently moved to Brisbane and looking for a career defining role in Brisbane North or Sunshine Coast territories

1mo

AI is NOT the future - well not for Meta it seems 🙄 I recently had my Facebook account mega hacked - and the Meta-Bots couldn’t figure out I’d been hacked despite 1) the same Australian email the account I had for 15 years suddenly changing to one from Switzerland routed through Melbourne and the mobile number changing to one in Nigeria routed through London 2) quiet literally dozens and dozens of my contacts reporting the fraudulent activity within 24 hours of the change (fraudulent activity that continues, I’ve been contacted in the last 24 hrs by 4 contacts - 2 have been hacked and 2 were onto it) The AI Meta-Bots are unable to even join the dots on such an obvious hacking!!! My only conclusion is perhaps there is a significant revenue stream in letting hackers have their way with our socials 🤷🏻♂️ because the organisation certainly isn’t interested in combating fraudulent activity!!! I went through a significant health issue from 2020-2022 and I received a lot of love and encouragement via my Facebook during that journey - all that love is now lost and in the hands of hackers thanks to Meta & Facebooks inaction or inability to act!!! They are also impossible to contact for assistance in this situation - useless!

For the past month, I've been trying hard to get back control of my verified Facebook page, which got hacked by people in Vietnam. Sadly, despite many tries, Meta's team hasn't fixed it yet. This has left me feeling desperate because I can't get my page back. I'm really disappointed with how Meta's team has handled this. And it's not just me having issues. There are lots of reports about scammers pretending to be Meta, mostly from Vietnam. They're stealing verified pages and using them for shady deals. The real support team at Meta doesn't seem to be listening to our requests or paying attention to the information we're giving them. It feels like they're just not very good at dealing with this problem, which is worrying for everyone involved. You cannot treat your customers like this and hire such incompetent and ineffective cybersecurity firms. Please, do something about it!

Rashid Ali Rashid jaan

Clinic Registered Nurse at Meta

1mo

Hi

Lower the prices for Meta Quest 3 and add your products to Russian market!!! 🙃 That's the main message from ru students from Saratov! 😳 With love, from SSTU students to Meta 😍

Shanna Judkins

Special Processing Unit Manager

2mo

Hello, I really need help getting back into my Facebook. I don't understand why you punish the good people for doing nothing wrong and let the bad people that have obviously hacked my account get away with it. The customer service is horrible. I've been a user for 15 years and you just disable me and won't let me even try to appeal it since it wasn't me? I got Meta Verified with Instagram just to get a hold of anyone and that was worthless. This is crazy.

Max Fanciulli

Equity and Algo trader

2mo

Preparing ORACLE Landing in Europe

Ales Drobnic

Director at Ales Drobnic Bilten s.p

3w

Who else was blok from meta and cant get back account what exept sue is posibel to do

Sheri South

Writer / Editor / Book Coach / WriteStormers Program Course Creator / Instructional Designer

2w

I recently moved from the US to the UK. I am locked out of my account because security codes are going to an old American phone number I no longer have, and not my UK phone number. I have tried verifying my identity several times, but whenever I submit the documentation, I get an error screen on Facebook's part (see attached screenshot). I have two business pages along with my personal profile. I've even tried calling the old US number to get that person's help. Nothing is working. Can someone help, please?

  • No alternative text description for this image
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics