Maven Recruiting Group’s Post

Maven Recruiting Group reposted this

View profile for Ann Hiatt, graphic

Leadership Strategist & Consultant | Founder & CEO | Author of Bet on Yourself | Former Right Hand to CEOs Jeff Bezos of Amazon & Eric Schmidt of Google

A quick April podcast round-up! It was so fun to join experts Justin Donald, Jessica Vann, and Isabella Ghassemi-Smith on their podcasts last month to cover a range of topics. Check them out below! 🎙️ The Lifestyle Investor: I shared with Justin the #1 common trait found among billionaires, the "Regret Minimization Principle," along with other stories from my time working at Amazon and Google for Jeff Bezos, Marissa Mayer, and Eric Schmidt. 🎙️ Maven Recruiting Group's Podcast, REACH: Jessica and I discussed the critical administrative side of success, when to recognize the need for a Chief of Staff, and the best ways to utilize them. 🎙️ "The Day I..." Podcast: All things imposter syndrome, introductions & impressions, claiming your identity, and taking your seat at the table – Isabella and I had such an engaging conversation about topics I've never before shared on air on owning the conversation and leaving a lasting impression. I've shared the links in the comments below. Let me know if you give any of them a listen, and share your thoughts with me in the comments! #Podcast #Entrepreneur #Startup #ChiefofStaff

Ann Hiatt

Leadership Strategist & Consultant | Founder & CEO | Author of Bet on Yourself | Former Right Hand to CEOs Jeff Bezos of Amazon & Eric Schmidt of Google

2mo

It was such a delight to have you on REACH, Ann!

I absolutely loved spending time with you on my podcast Ann Hiatt! Thanks again for the wisdom you shared. Our community loved your message!

Georgia Loftis

Brand Marketing at Nestle-Starbucks Global Coffee Alliance | CPG Innovation | Alt-Protein & Food Tech Enthusiast

1mo

I’m just one listen in but the insight from your talk with Justin Donald that has stuck with me is “hire the person you have to hold back, not the person you have to push forward.” Love it! Thanks for sharing!

Heather Taylor

Senior Executive Assistant | Empowering Time-Crunched Executives to Maximize Their Impact

2mo

Thanks for sharing Ann. I’ll be sure to check out the podcasts.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics