Martina Vollmer’s Post

View profile for Martina Vollmer, graphic

Philanthropy | Cybersecurity | Digital Identity

Have you ever felt like writing is not your thing? I know that feeling 🥴 Writing has always been a challenge for me. I remember getting bad grades in German and feeling frustrated with every assignment. But I never let that stop me. I pursued my passion for Tech and learned how to express myself through code and logic. 👩🏾💻👩🏾🎓 One of the turning points in my writing journey was when I wrote my bachelor thesis on programming courses for Gen Z, a topic that I was deeply interested in. It was a long and intense process, but it taught me a lot about research and writing. I still remember the day when I got my thesis back with glowing feedback from my supervisor. He praised my work and said it was one of the best he had ever seen. I was over the moon! 🌙 That’s when I realized that writing can be fun and rewarding if you find your voice and your niche. Thank you for your support along the process Peter Salhofer Furthermore, when I've joined Porsche as an IT-auditor and continued to improve my writing skills by creating reports and proposals. I also started journaling and writing LinkedIn posts to share my insights and experiences. ✍🏾💌And now, I have achieved something that I never dreamed of. I have written a magazine article for GURLZ WITH CURLZ Studio UG, a platform that empowers women of color. It is a letter to my younger self, exploring my identity and my Ghanaian German roots. It was an emotional and cathartic experience to draft this article. I hope it resonates with you and helps you find your own voice. I am so thankful for this opportunity, and I hope it inspires you to never give up on your goals and dreams. You never know what you can do if you believe in yourself. 🌱🔥 And don’t forget to check out Gurlz with Curlz; this is the fifth anniversary magazine issue. The thoughts around identity and self-recognition have always followed me. Thank you Linda, Joana Strickland for your support and making this happen 💓 #WritingChallenges #FindingMyVoice #Identity

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Martina Vollmer

Philanthropy | Cybersecurity | Digital Identity

8mo

Photocredits Burak Isseven 💕

Nana Addison

CEO Styleindi GmbH | on a mission to unify Beauty + BioTech + Culture

8mo

Congratulations 🎊

Like
Reply

Toll, dich in unserer Jubiläumsausgabe zu haben!

Gary A. Johnson

Sr. Cloud Solutions Architect @ Microsoft | IT, Manufacturing, Azure Expert

8mo

Such an inspiration to us all. Thank you for encouraging us Martina.

Like
Reply
Marcus M.

Brand Visionary | Digital Marketer | Co-founder | Advisor | DEI & Impact | One Young World Global Ambassador | ForbesBLK

8mo

Martina Vollmer I need to find this and read your story 🌟 Amazing update!

Like
Reply
Cynthia Zeya

Cloud Solution Architect at Microsoft | Data & AI

8mo

Wow congratulations Martina, that’s so inspiring 👏 Can’t wait to get the magazine to read your article!

Grace Braimah Foli

Multi Award Winning Community Developer|One Young World Ambassador|Social Worker|Impact lead at United Way Ghana |YALI RLC Fellow|Programs Manager|Educationist|

7mo

Inspiring!!. Congratulation my dear

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics