Martina Vollmer’s Post

View profile for Martina Vollmer, graphic

Philanthropy | Cybersecurity | Digital Identity

A Future Tech Kid I am a Future Tech Kid. That means I am tech savvy and know how to use technology for economic success. I have learned to master various digital skills and tools that help me create value and solve problems. 🚀 What drives me today is the realization that education is a key to fighting poverty. I have benefited from a high-quality education myself and I want to give this opportunity to other young people as well. That’s why I founded my NGO Future Tech Kid, which aims to promote technology and innovation among youth in Africa starting in Ghana. I am proud to be a One Young World Ambassador. I had the honor of attending the #OYW2023 Belfast Summit as a Microsoft delegate and exchanging with other young leaders from around the world. My main takeaway from the summit is: There is a lot to do, but we are not alone. We can make a difference together if we join forces and share our passion. I am grateful for everyone who supports and inspires me on my journey. I am excited about the future and looking forward to new challenges and opportunities. I am a Future Tech Kid - and you can be one too! 😊 #purpose

  • No alternative text description for this image
David Samuel A.

Integrated Marketing Manager Modern Work

9mo

Yes, Martina, you are a Future Tech kid 💯! I am really Impressed about your passion, energy and straight forward mindset, what you show within your your NGO and even my expirience when we work together, e.g. the Modern Work Club. Teams show, etc.. congratulations 🥳!

Like
Reply
Marcus M.

Brand Visionary | Digital Marketer | Co-founder | Advisor | DEI & Impact | One Young World Global Ambassador | ForbesBLK

9mo

Martina Vollmer So amazing to join you at the largest youth think tank in the world and learn more about how you are bridging the digital divide for youth in Africa! ✨

Like
Reply
Ivana Feldfeber

Co-founder and Executive Director of DataGénero | LinkedIn Top Voice | Feminisms in AI | Education and AI |

9mo

It was lovely to meet you and hear about what you do!! Let's stay connected querida Martina! Abrazos.

Like
Reply
Mohamed Doumbia

Tech & AI Evangelist in Africa | One Young World Ambassador | Founder @ Cesiri Business Corp | Co-founder @ Projet immersIA | Affiliated to Microsoft Startups Founders Hub | Speaker & Educator

9mo

This is inspiring! It was nice meeting you in Belfast. Keep up with the good work Martina Vollmer #TeamTechy

Like
Reply
Maria Peres de Melo

Customer Success Account Manager @ Microsoft

9mo

So good to see this initiative Martina Vollmer, proud of you ✨

Like
Reply
Aisling McCaffrey ACA

Sustainability & Impact | Grant Thornton Ireland | Empower Future Leader 2024 | Chartered Star 2021

9mo

Martina Vollmer - so great to meet you at the summit! Looking forward to staying in touch 😊

Like
Reply
Chris Paul

Senior Cloud & Information Security Architect

7mo

Awesome NGO project Martina, truly being the change we need! 💪

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics