Martina Vollmer’s Post

View profile for Martina Vollmer, graphic

Philanthropy | Cybersecurity | Digital Identity

Do you feel like a different person when you’re on vacation? 🌴 I know I do. Every time I’m on vacation, there is a moment when I feel completely relaxed and at peace. Vacation for me is not just a break, it’s a transformation. 😌 It feels like a different me, or definitely a different version. An identity that is just enjoying and relaxing. And this is mostly when I come back with a new perspective and a lot of ideas for my projects. 🧠 Which is no wonder, as according to a study by Harvard Business Review, taking time off can boost your creativity, productivity, and happiness. 🙌 If you haven't taken vacation yet. Even thought it's almost autumn, this is your sign - European Sommer is over soon! Go on vacation 🚀 How do you feel when you’re on vacation? Do you have any tips or stories to share? 💬 #identity #summer #productivity

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Martina Vollmer

Philanthropy | Cybersecurity | Digital Identity

10mo

https://hbr.org/2016/07/the-data-driven-case-for-vacation#:~:text=If%20you%20take%20all%20your,takeaway%20for%20you%3A%20Go%20away.&text=Accelerate%20your%20career%20with%20Harvard%20ManageMentor%C2%AE

Frank Plawetzki

Cloud Solution Architect at Microsoft

10mo

Dear Martina, I can relate 1000% to your statement, especially since I will start into my own vacation this weekend 😍 🌴 ☀ 🙌 Further enjoy your time off.

Vera Spratte

Growth, Transformation & Innovation | ex Monitor Deloitte, Deloitte Digital | Independent Management Consultant | Interim Manager | M.Phil. Marketing Strategy | Global Citizen | Always Curious 💡

10mo

Essential to un-plug to re-charge and give your best ✌️

How do I feel when I am on vacation? I feel like I want to stay there forever and never come back 😂

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics