Lemonade’s Post

View organization page for Lemonade, graphic

130,533 followers

Of course, we're all about keeping it simple and jargon-free at Lemonade, but unfortunately, "I work in insurance" doesn't cut it at family dinners anymore. How do you explain your job to your parents? In plain English, please. Daniel Falkson, FCAS want to get us started? 😎🎤 #mothersday #fathersday

Sean Burgess

Chief Claims Officer at Lemonade

2mo

Now I just say “I make Lemonade”😂🍋

DJ Falkson, FCAS

Actuarial Director at Lemonade

2mo

I work on pricing our Pet and EU products- in other words I spend about half my time predicting how many dogs are going to eat socks and the other half of my time predicting how many Londoners are going to have tragic bidet installation mishaps. Mike Duffy , CPA, what about you?

Luke Harris

Head of Automotive and Technology

2mo

Most of my professional career has been in claims. When my kids were younger, they thought I was a collision repair technician because I helped people get their cars fixed when they got in an accident. A few years later, they thought I physically printed money because I would leave every day to “make money” for our family 😂 Now they say I help people when something bad happens and that’s life goals for me ❤️

Lauren N.

215/220 Licensed Insurance Agent/24 states | Yacht Insurance ⚓️ | Full Sales Cycle Expertise | Upselling Expertise

2mo

I insure boats and yachts. Unfortunately, no, I don't get to go on them as a part of my job. Lol.

I can't tell you how often I have to explain what we do and how confusing it is to people. We place insureds into temporary housing when they are displaced from their homes due to any number of things. It's always easier when we say a fire, flood, tornado, etc. Insurance is very intimidating to people. That's why we're always happy to help explain to the insureds our process and how we are going to help put their minds at ease.

I work in jiutgdd jiucrecc pplc opnbc uuterx kolmb yyyrc hhn yuin

Being in comms/PR, early on I showed my parents a story I worked on in the WSJ...I have yet to convince them that I don't buy ads in the WSJ. The irony 🤦♀️

Drew Canella

Customer Experience Advocate | Championing NPS, CX Excellence, & Data Automation with 20+ Years of Industry Experience

2mo

In my former role, I used to say "you know all of those calculations that happen after you request a quote from an insurance company? I do the programming for those - but for commercial businesses." In my current role, I say "you know how you get an email survey that asks about your likelihood to recommend and overall satisfaction after you call customer care or have a claim or just for seemingly no reason at all? I developed the program that automates all the data flow from your experience to the survey invitation in your inbox. And yes, companies DO read your answers!"

Kathrine Conroy

Effective and results-driven insurance defense attorney.

2mo

I defend property insurance lawsuits against insurance companies. I review the claims process once a lawsuit has been filed to determine any defenses the insurance company might have, engage in collecting evidence to support those defenses (“discovery”) and negotiate settlement when appropriate.

Chris McKeehan

President at Comsearch, Inc.

2mo

The most interesting conversations with my children were the time I spent in the salvage industry and helping them understand how I could make a living from wrecked cars.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics