Joel Khalili’s Post

View profile for Joel Khalili, graphic

Crypto and Fintech Writer, WIRED

Earlier this week, I went to take a first-hand look at the Orb, a device developed by Sam Altman's Tools for Humanity that scans people's irises in exchange for a cryptocurrency reward. The aim is to develop a system for reliably distinguishing between humans and AI, in preparation for a time in which intelligence is no longer a foolproof indicator of humanity. But the project has attracted criticism from the likes of Edward Snowden and Jack Dorsey, and the crypto launch has analysts asking whether the interests of private investors have been prioritised over those of regular people. #worldcoin https://lnkd.in/eM3bkBTn

I Looked Into Sam Altman’s Orb and All I Got Was This Lousy Crypto

I Looked Into Sam Altman’s Orb and All I Got Was This Lousy Crypto

wired.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics