Jeremy Dallman’s Post

View profile for Jeremy Dallman, graphic

Senior Director, Security Research @ Microsoft Threat Intelligence

I saw more of myself in this article than I like, so was happy to see the author take the time to give practical ways to combat cynicism when I feel it surfacing. Now to apply it more! Well worth a read and pause for introspection. Excerpt: “Resisting cynicism’s pull starts with being open-minded. Examine the data of your life like a scientist would, he says, instead of jumping to conclusions, positive or negative. Think everyone at your job is out for themselves? Ask 10 colleagues for a favor, and see if anyone agrees to help. Convinced every conversation with a co-worker will be painful? Spend a day rating your interactions with them on a scale from 1 to 10.” https://lnkd.in/g3yi4k3p

Quit Being a Cynic at Work. It’s Holding You Back.

Quit Being a Cynic at Work. It’s Holding You Back.

wsj.com

Eli W.

Leader in Cyber Threat Intelligence | Experience Directing Cyber Incident Response, Threat Intelligence, and Security Operations

1mo

Good stuff. I’ve been working on gratitude to help me lately dealing with my own jaded views.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics