Hopper’s Post

View organization page for Hopper, graphic

299,804 followers

Appearing live in-studio on TODAY earlier this morning, Hayley Berg, lead economist at Hopper, shared her "5 Things I Would Never Do" when booking air travel! Her biggest tip? She would never fly without Disruption Assistance. “During the summer, we see 60% more delays and cancellations…at booking, I add a Disruption Assistance plan so I have real-time options if I am delayed or canceled, I sign up for alerts from my airline, and I know what other flights are going to my destination.” Check out the full segment below:

Robert Berg

CFO at Kindeva Drug Delivery

2mo

nice job and very informative!

Samantha Aguirre

Human Resources Professional | Recruiting | HR Policies | Training | Fortune 100 Companies | I Help Companies Achieve 30% HR Process Efficiency Gains

2w

Thank you so much Hopper for sharing such an insightful video! As a frequent traveler, I can definitely attest to many of these points as well to ensure a successful trip! Especially, when Hayley Berg mentioned to choose the destination over the deal. Staying flexible was what allowed to me solo travel to 10 countries over 4 continents last year! As much as I would've loved to have visited Italy and Spain, I saw that visiting Asia was a much cheaper option, which would allow me to visit even more cities and stay even longer, than visiting my dream country of Italy for even just a week! And because of my decision, I had the chance of experiencing the beauty of Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines. Staying flexible is a tip I give so many. I wonder out of these five tips, what is the top tip you would recommend to follow and why is triumphs the other four?

Like
Reply
Anthony Raffa

Principal at Bride To Be Media Holdings LLC. / Bride To Be / Honeymoon Channel / FloridaBride.com / NewYorkBride.com

2mo

spot on

Like
Reply
Maksim Maksimov

Business Development & Management Pro | 5+ years in Sales & Account Growth | Passionate about Building Relationships & Driving B2B Success

1mo

Very helpful!

Like
Reply
🌲David Luba

Co-founder, Head of Partnerships @ veritree | tentree - Driving Environmental Change

2mo

Hayley Berg this is awesome!!!!

Like
Reply
Emma Strupp

Account Manager at Tropic

2mo

Let's goo Hayley Berg! Learned something new!

Like
Reply
Hannah Justus

Sr. Manager, Walmart Inc at The Hershey Company

2mo

Amazing, Hayley Berg! So awesome to see.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics