Deutsche Windtechnik’s Post

View organization page for Deutsche Windtechnik, graphic

43,150 followers

So our colleague Mark Dryden here made a tipsy decision four weeks back, and now he finds himself participating in a half marathon this coming Sunday. His last run? October 2022. Ready or not, we're cheering him on – join us! After all, he's doing it all for a good cause! Remember, signing up for marathons after a few drinks is not recommended! 🍻🏅

View profile for Mark Dryden, graphic

Business Development Leader for Deutsche Windtechnik UK. Europe's largest independent Service and Maintenance Providers for Onshore Wind Farm turbines.

Ever been 'that person' who wakes up on a Sunday morning after a few drinks the night before and realises they have signed up to a Half Marathon in 4 weeks’ time?? Hi, my name is Mark, and I am 'that person!' After some very sobering research, I saw that the Stonehaven Half Marathon starts at sea level and rises 220 meters into the hills of the Fetteresso Estate and loops back down to the Town. It tends to be run by experienced and competitive runners from Running Clubs across the country. With that in mind, understand that I last ran back in Oct 2022! I keep fairly fit, by being a regular gym goer but typically the training I do in the gym is 45 mins long and so different from what this challenge requires. So I was thinking, if I am going to put myself through a condensed training plan and a 13.1 mile race then I may as well raise some money for a very worthwhile charity. I have decided to ask for donations towards Macmillan Cancer Support via Deutsche Windtechnik Justgiving site. If you can (and please don’t feel obliged to donate) click the link below and leave me a nice message of support (or just abuse me for being an idiot) and donate a couple of quid, I would be so grateful. I have paid my own entry fee, so all money goes to the Charity and not towards my knee replacement!!   Event Date: Sunday 7th July Remember that subscribing while under the influence is dangerous and should be avoided at all costs!! 😉 https://lnkd.in/edajBJYQ

  • No alternative text description for this image
Mark Dryden

Business Development Leader for Deutsche Windtechnik UK. Europe's largest independent Service and Maintenance Providers for Onshore Wind Farm turbines.

1w

Swapping the kilt for running shorts and trainers!! Thank you for the repost!! 🏃♂️

James McNair

Deutsche Windtechnik Ltd HR Recruitment Advisor seeks UK onshore wind service and maintenance technicians.

1w

Well done, Mark! Loving the green and white! :)

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics