Dan Gertsacov’s Post

View profile for Dan Gertsacov, graphic

On a mission to use food, tech and BBQ as a force for good in the world.

#gratitudetuesday is a big thank you to Delta Air Lines Purser Sandra Baker, who I recently met on my flight back from South Africa (more on that trip for another post!). I try to wear Big Green Egg merch whenever I travel, in the off chance I bump into another member of the EGGhead community. And I often do get a high five or a comment while going through TSA. But of all the folks I have met this way, Sandy might be the biggest EGGhead of them all! Sandy has 3 EGGs and has been cooking on them for over 20 years. She beamed with pride while explaining her favorite thing to grill/bake/smoke/roast, as well as all of the EGGcessories she has in her arsenal. She even brought her own food with her for the flight that she had cooked on her EGG. Lucky for me, Sandy was generous to share a taste with me (delicious by the way!) This genuine brand love can't be staged or even accurately depicted in a post. It definitely can't be captured in an advertisement. It makes me feel that we are selling more than just an outdoor cooking device. Sandy has allowed us to have a permanent place in her home. The EGG has become the vehicle for Sandy to create and share memories with her friends, family and neighbors. I am humbled by this responsibility, Sandy - thank you for being such a great ambassador of our brand!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Scott D. Lutocka

Big Green Egg Certified Level I & II EGGspert, Captain Traeger US, KCBS Certified BBQ Judge & Table Captain, Ooni Pizza Captain, Grill Class Instructor, USGBC TRUE Advisor, Zero Waste Achiever & Expert

2mo

I had a recent doctor appointment and was wearing my Duck Big Green Egg shirt. My doctor immediately began a conversation about BGE vs Traeger. He's going to see me soon in person at Sullivan Hardware & Garden in Indy to learn more! It's going to be Lifestyle vs Nation!

Robyn Medlin Lindars

Content Marketer & Publisher, AI Tech and Social Media Analytics

2mo

This is so awesome. Shows why the Egg is so much more than just a grill- it’s a community, a lifestyle, a frame of mind.

Robyn Medlin Lindars

Content Marketer & Publisher, AI Tech and Social Media Analytics

2mo

This is so awesome. Shows why the Egg is so much more than just a grill- it’s a community, a lifestyle, a frame of mind.

Gertz - I love this... This is the perfect gig for you - so fun to see you enjoying it with such intent and energy - and yes, we have an egg around which and from which we make memories with family & friends

Like
Reply

Dan Gertsacov I love this so much! I can’t think of a better CEO role for you. Man, they’re lucky to have you at BGE. Keep shining ✨!

Like
Reply
Sandra Baker

Flight Attendant at Delta Air Lines

2mo

Dan, Thank you so much for kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and talk “Egg”. I wish you the best of luck in your new role as CEO of BGE. You will have such wonderful experiences meeting many more passionate Eggheads in your travels, not to mention experiencing some culinary delights. Be sure to share some of those fabulous recipes with the rest of us!

Like
Reply
Wayne Yoshida

Manager, Corporate Communications | Principal Technical Writer | Contributing Editor | Senior Technical Writer | LinkedIn Optimizer Writer | Author | Magazine Columnist

2mo

Great example of great branding, reputation, recognition, and company customer/ambassadors! BTW, I have two large BGEs, and gave one to my two sisters.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply
Genie Hughes

Chief of Legal Assistance, Fort Moore - Retired

2mo

Yes! I can attest that she is an EGGcellent chef on that thing! And the view from her porch over the water isn't bad, either. Glad you connected with one of my favorite people! And congrats for leading such a great company.

Like
Reply
Jamil Ghani

Worldwide leader of Amazon Prime

2mo

Love this - two great brands meeting up at 33k feet!! Thanks for sharing Dan Gertsacov

Like
Reply
Matt Purchatzke

EGG Head, Laundry Nerd, Sleep Like a Baby

2mo

Saying Big Green Egg has a passionate customer base is putting it mildly. Great post, Dan and way to go, Sandy! Egg on! 🔥

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics