Cricut’s Post

View organization page for Cricut, graphic

44,168 followers

Looking for an answer to "what is Cricut"? In short: Cricut makes cutting machines that help you make almost anything. Using Cricut cutting machines along with our easy-to-use app, you can design and personalize greeting cards, unique apparel, custom mugs, everyday items, and so much more. So make that handcrafted card that feels like a hug. Design a shirt for fun, for family, or for a full-blown business. Craft with a passion or for a purpose. Make something big and bold, itsy-bitsy, amazingly ambitious, or just plain silly. Cricut helps you make what's possible. Let's make. #cricut

What is Cricut?

https://www.youtube.com/

Chris J Verbo - Verbo Computers

Verbo Computers / Virus Removal / Internet Security / Cloud backup Storage / Remote Support / Office 365

1w

HELP.... , We have bought a Circuit maker 3 so my child and myself can make stickers and I like to making magnetic business cards.. I have been on the machine for 4 hours wasting ink and paper with Alignment issues when cutting stickers. To help others I notice the black corners are not alway equal.. I hate the amount of paper it waste when printers can do borderless.. I been Googleing the issues and found loads of user with the same issues. Appears to be more users with Epson printers. The issues I found it setting on the printer. Epson under paper setup. If you set to A4 if then adds Fit to page in the print driver. Must be turned off. Then the alignment is better but far from perfect. What the hell are the black corners for it the machine is not scanning to align before cutting? I also have a issues you then have to pay over £70 a year to create the stickers with certain boarders and more to keep you layout in the design studio so you have save the layout on a page. Very limited and Dame anyoing. Hoping your support can sort this or it will be sent back and will look at a competitor. Not impress having spent £400 on device, already have a Brother scan and cut and is not better...

Like
Reply

I have been waiting for over two years for Cricut to fix the software in Design Space; I cannot cut clean circles. This problem is not being addressed, as I have been put UNDER the back burner because Cricut does not care that they are not delivering what they sold to me and others. I have been begging for over two years, been through 5 machines, called numerous times, did troubleshooting, videos, photos, and all I get is the phony protocol and customer care wanting to troubleshoot something they cannot fix. Cricut is the worse company that I have ever dealt with and what is even worse is that they don't give a crap. No one is working on the issue, but you continue to sell machines and come up with new features all the time; hence, the software team is working on something that will bring more money to Cricut! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES!

Except me! My Maker does not cut clean circles because there is a confirmed problem in the software that Cricut refuses to fix. Cricut is well aware of the issue. I have been begging for over two years and continue to be ignored or appeased and treated like I am stupid. I have two dead machines, been through 5 new machines, tested cuts on 2 other machines with the same results and a dead business that was thriving until I had problems with your machines. The worst customer service in my 75 years. I should be enjoying myself on the downside of the mountain.. Like Reply

Like
Reply
Chris Trezza

Independent Consultant at Close To My Heart

8mo

Dorothy I feel your pain...the rollers on my Maker are disintegrating....ruining my mats, projects and machine...I have called several times to be told there is nothing they can do but give me $50 for a new machine, because my machine is "out of warranty". Imagine the company having no way to resolve this issue. This is a severe design flaw, documented all over the internet and they are avoiding helping their loyal customers. I have owned every machine since the first Create up until the Maker, and am so disappointed in their lack of response or resolution. I am trying to contact upper management and Ashish regarding this and am hoping to make some inroads.

Like
Reply

Not related to the video at all, but why oh why does flatten take cuts and make them print and cuts? The software for this machine is clunky and hard to use at BEST. The idea of these machines is great the exacution of the platform is awful. I always end up importing and exporting back an forth to Gimp or Photoshop, sometimes even SolidWorks just to make something that will work with the software that tries to rearrage things that I just laid out. Just let people cut things bad don't force layout cahnges on them. this could be a VERY powerful machine for makers, but the software is too clunky.

Like
Reply

I want to talk about the Maker, which was my Dream Machine. I wish you would address the issue in Design Space so that I can get back to using my Dream Machine. Cricut machines do no cut clean circles in fabrics anymore and it started over two years ago and is still not fixed. Neale Simpson is aware of it, as I have sent my project and photos. This issue has been duplicated by Clarence and Anita, plus one other customer care person. I have been through 5 machines and tested on two other machines, including the lady who introduced me to the Maker. Please fix the software so that I can Dream again!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Janice Holloway

Attended University of Alabama

2y

It was created to make life easier! Enjoy it.

Suzana Pessoa

Op. Logística / Auxiliar administrativo

10mo

Aqui no Brasil a imprensa deixa a desejar, não temos assistência técnica. Você entra em contato com a empresa, são muito atenciosos, mas se a garantia acabou eles falam que não podem fazer mais nada. E sem ajuda ficamos com a máquina quebrada sem utilizar.

Like
Reply
Leah Pearcy

District Property Manager at Sundance Property Management Inc.

8mo

Apparently they do not watch their LinkedIn either, so if I were them I would not be bragging about their business.

Like
Reply
Sian Clement

Artist | Illustrator | Creator | Custom Doll Artisan

1y

can someone help me as i have sent multiple emails for support and no one answers. meanwhile my cricut is not working and useless

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics