City of Houston’s Post

View organization page for City of Houston, graphic

87,090 followers

Join the 5-Star team at Houston Airports If you're looking for a place to work that is diverse and inclusive, consider Houston Airports. https://lnkd.in/gi5vHTAH

Joshua Preston

Financial Advisor at J.P. Morgan Wealth Management

1w

City of Houston City of Houston Mayor's Office Houston Airport System Your airport is completely unsafe. I actually witnessed a pedestrian get hit in terminal A at around 6:45pm (July 3rd) at Door A115 right in front of me. First impression of Houston - Worst airport I've ever been to which is saying a lot. 5-Star team? Every single one of those poor employees looked stressed out and overloaded. Plus: -Dirty unmanaged bathrooms. -Expensive buildings, little remodeling. -Horrifying traffic situation. -Seriously dangerous, no space between waiting areas and heavy traffic. -Remarkably few directional signs. -No airline info until last minute, forcing last minute traffic merging. -Constant whistles at drivers. -Also, your job applicants are not getting timely responses. I'm truly shocked by what I witnessed today, I hope aggressive action is taken because it was just completely unsafe. Absolutely embarrassing.

Like
Reply
Like
Reply
Timi Nadela

Filipino American Author, Food Writer, Traveler, and Animal Advocate | Owner of pawTree Doggie Delight | Promoting Holistic Pet Care | Living Purposefully

1mo

I applied for the business development role but haven't received a response. The job description aligned 90% with my background as a businessdevelopment, and I am confident I could achieve the goal targets.

Like
Reply
Evan Whitfield

College sophomore seeking employment.

1mo

Applied for baggage handler,no response. I’m a college student looking for work.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics