Buffalo Wild Wings’ Post

View organization page for Buffalo Wild Wings, graphic

99,487 followers

When you have 12 kids, you are always looking out for a great deal. That’s why Nick Cannon loves Buffalo Wild Wings BOGO wing deals on Tuesdays and Thursdays and he is ready to tell the world.

Nick Cannon Pokes Fun at Being a Dad of 12 in Buffalo Wild Wings Ad: 'A Lot of Mouths to Feed' (Exclusive)

Nick Cannon Pokes Fun at Being a Dad of 12 in Buffalo Wild Wings Ad: 'A Lot of Mouths to Feed' (Exclusive)

people.com

Shari Emami , H.H.P. And C.H.C.

Award Winning Author of “Breaking Free From Pain, From Suffering To Strength :My Own Personal Journey With Fibromyalgia and Healing Modalities,Shari Emami H.H.P

5mo

I am aware that Buffalo Wild Wings made a commitment to the public to stop using eggs from hens forced to spend their lives stuffed in filthy cages. Yet Buffalo Wild Wings is withholding important info from the public having to do with whether or not it sources cage-free eggs globally. I don't believe that is okay. NealKAronson.com

Janet Martinez

Senior Field Organizer, Los Angeles at The Humane League

5mo

I saw that Hershey is almost at their goal to become cage-free across the world and is also publishing specific numbers on the portion of their supply chain that has been switched to cage free eggs. What are the numbers for Buffalo Wild Wings' commitment to being 100% cage-free and banning cruel cages?

Shari Emami , H.H.P. And C.H.C.

Award Winning Author of “Breaking Free From Pain, From Suffering To Strength :My Own Personal Journey With Fibromyalgia and Healing Modalities,Shari Emami H.H.P

5mo

I have made it a rule not to spend money at businesses that deceive their customers and support atrocious animal cruelty. I got my hopes up when Buffalo Wild Wings pledged globally to purchase cage-free eggs. However, I expected that your company would be further along on its global cage-free goal. Will you have the ability to reach your goal if you proceed at your current pace?

Jay Guerrero

Admin at Future is Now Coalition

5mo

I learned that Buffalo Wild Wings has a policy to switch to cage free eggs globally. But now that your company benefited from the praise, it seems Buffalo Wild Wings thought it was okay to quietly renege on its policy. Consumers deserve better. You should not withhold information from the public. PaulJBrown.net

Hello, my name is Maicol. Please speak to make a report. I have a 21-year-old daughter. She is a disabled girl. She drinks medicine for her heart and many other things. The reason is that my daughter just started working for the Buffalo company and she is doing well. She drinks alcohol. I don't know. Yes, the manager says or the bartender, but my daughter is drinking a drink. If she doesn't know, she can make a poison while drinking because I repeat, she's sick or I don't know if she's buffalo, and she does it to attract more customers to the establishment. My daughter isn't going to go to work tomorrow. Why is it alcolized? If so, I am going to file a lawsuit against the buffalo wings company. It works at Address: 415 S Wadsworth Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80226

Like
Reply

I think you and I can agree that standing in support of animal cruelty is not okay. That's why so many food companies, like Buffalo Wild Wings, made a cage-free policy! But a commitment is just the first step. It's important that Buffalo Wild Wings follow through on it.

Like
Reply

It's hard to trust a company that is ignoring customer requests for an update on its animal commitment.

Guy Fagot

Photographer - Digital Artist

5mo

It is very important that I use my hard earned salary at places that exhibit my values. But, you owe it to those who support your business to see your commitment through and complete your switch to cage-free eggs in a timely manner!

While I disagree with using animals for any product, the least you can do is abide by minimum welfare standards. Buffalo Wild Wings committed to sourcing cage-free eggs but has failed to report progress. Instead of working to get back on track, you have ignored consumer requests to fulfill your promises. Many big-name companies are already transitioning. Why aren't you one of them?

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics