AvalonBay Communities’ Post

View organization page for AvalonBay Communities, graphic

40,847 followers

Throughout #PrideMonth, we're spotlighting members of AvalonBay’s LGBTQ+ Associate Resource Group, ARC. This week, Anthony Citrola, (Sales and Service Supervisor) shares what drew him to AvalonBay: “Despite facing numerous stigmas and setbacks growing up as a gay man in the ‘80s and '90s, I was able to use those challenges to develop resilience and grow my appreciation for others’ lived experiences, which has shaped me and my career path. My background in sales, customer service, and management initially drew me to AvalonBay, but what truly set the company apart was its commitment to Diversity and Inclusion. Learning about our Associate Resource Groups and welcoming corporate culture was a huge draw for me. As a regular recipient of the Human Rights Campaign’s Best Places to Work recognition, I look forward to us continuing to find new ways to attract and retain diverse talent.”

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics