Albert’s Post

View organization page for Albert, graphic

6,716 followers

Get to know the team at Albert: meet Ash, a senior operations analyst on our operations team. 1. What's your super power? I am pretty good at teaching myself useful skills. Whether it’s learning how to replace a cabin air filter, making alterations to clothing or fixing a flat tire on a bike in under 5 minutes. If something needs to get done, I’d rather learn how to do it myself before paying someone else to do it for me. You can thank my dad for that. 2. What are you working on? I recently helped with improving the account takeover process to create a better experience for users while also filling in some gaps in our existing process. I’m currently helping out with improving our Notion guide for completing Genius requests. 3. What’s your favorite restaurant or place to eat? Ok so I LOVE to eat. It’s my favorite thing to do. I love all kinds of food but lately I’ve been craving pho. My fiancé and I recently went to [Pho 87](https://pho87.site/) in Chinatown. Doesn’t look like much from the outside but the pho is DELICIOUS! If you love good pho, I highly suggest going there. Honorable mentions: DTLA KBBQ (Chinatown) and Himalayan Cafe (Old town Pasadena). 4. If you could only read 1 book for the rest of your life, which book would you choose? If I could only read one book for the rest of my life, it would be "Convenience Store Woman by Sahara Murata". It’s about a woman who struggles with the pressure from friends/family to conform to societal standards (i.e. build a career, find a husband and start a family) despite her being content as a single woman working at a convenience store in Japan. It really makes you reflect on what exactly makes you happy in this life. 5. What do you like most about working at Albert? What I like most about Albert is that working here has given me the opportunity to learn many different skills, from having a hand in building the foundation for the Genius team to creating ads and analyzing data for marketing to now helping to improve some of the processes we have in place for banking operations. I’ve never worked somewhere that has given me the chance to explore my different interests and build my skills set like Albert has.

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics