Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 13, 2017 at 12:40 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://writers.stackexchange.com/ with https://writers.stackexchange.com/
Aug 18, 2014 at 19:52 comment added user5232 This is Why We Can't Have Nice Things (WARNING: TV Tropes). Human nature can be a nuisance (I even annoy myself at times). In general subjective questions are difficult to handle; this kind of question combines subjectivity with being relatively localized. A broader question like "How can I express enthusiasm and intelligence in formal correspondence?" with the text as an example might be okay, moving in the direction of general technique.
Aug 23, 2013 at 19:35 comment added Lauren-Clear-Monica-Ipsum @NeilFein Thanks!
Aug 23, 2013 at 17:43 comment added Goodbye Stack Exchange @LaurenIpsum - It's a bit buried now. We can edit the on-topic questions page but not the off-topic one. So it's on the former. (It wasn't there, so I added it.)
Aug 23, 2013 at 17:39 comment added Goodbye Stack Exchange @LaurenIpsum I think it used to be in the old FAQ, but SE has changed all of that into the "help center". We had written a good amount of text and linked to relevant meta threads, but I can't find it anymore. I'll look into this and see if it can be done.
Aug 23, 2013 at 10:42 comment added Lauren-Clear-Monica-Ipsum @NeilFein Since you're referencing this as an official reason for putting an answer on hold, can we add it to the FAQ somewhere? (Or tell me where you did add already, because I can't find it?)
May 8, 2012 at 0:53 comment added Nathan C. Tresch I also pointed out, in the original question, that I think if it were asked correctly, that I would get an answer right now, I'm just better at asking than they were...
May 7, 2012 at 22:49 comment added Nathan C. Tresch I answered in my post, if that was bad let me know, but I didn't have room!
May 7, 2012 at 21:53 history edited Goodbye Stack Exchange CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 45 characters in body
May 7, 2012 at 20:08 history answered John Smithers CC BY-SA 3.0