Skip to main content

Timeline for Non-Spin Artificial Gravity

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 20, 2017 at 21:15 comment added Neocognitron Sure. I mean, that's pretty much how we interact with natural gravity. I proposed reversing it because I think it has some fun implications for an adventure narrative. For instance, a hull breach could cause people to "fall" out of the ship. The repulsive force could also serve as a defense against minor collisions and projectiles. Also, its kind of weird, which I tend to gravitate toward....haha.....hah. At least I amuse myself.
Aug 19, 2017 at 20:17 comment added KalleMP Or have it pull towards the generator in the centre of mass of the ship, no net resultant gravitational forces on the external inertial frame.
Aug 18, 2017 at 18:14 history answered Neocognitron CC BY-SA 3.0