Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • $\begingroup$ This is a good first answer, welcome to Worldbuilding SE! A nebula sounds promising although I ask for a standalone star so I'm not able to work with a binary system as you mention in the first part. $\endgroup$
    – Zxyrra
    Commented Dec 14, 2016 at 6:02
  • $\begingroup$ Ok. Thanks. I suggested it because I didn't see anyone talking about neutron stars or white dwarfs. However, it's conceivable that a nebula could collapse into a single dwarf star, isn't i?. I wanted to give a visual and I only had limited examples to post. That's why I chose those particular nebula. There were others that were even more green, but it was difficult getting information on them (for instance some were probably color corrected) so those were what I had to work with. $\endgroup$
    – HyperNym
    Commented Dec 14, 2016 at 17:15