Skip to main content
Spelling Police.
Source Link
elemtilas
  • 40.8k
  • 7
  • 77
  • 157

How long would a crater/mare on the moonMoon be glowing red and visible from earth?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moonMoon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion (edit: approxapproximately size of Mare Imbrium, 700-800 miles across) of the moon'sMoon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moonMoon?

How long would a crater/mare on the moon be glowing red and visible from earth?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion (edit: approx size of Mare Imbrium, 700-800 miles across) of the moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moon?

How long would a crater/mare on the Moon be glowing red and visible from earth?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the Moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion (edit: approximately size of Mare Imbrium, 700-800 miles across) of the Moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the Moon?

added 58 characters in body
Source Link

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion (edit: approx size of Mare Imbrium, 700-800 miles across) of the moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moon?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion of the moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moon?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion (edit: approx size of Mare Imbrium, 700-800 miles across) of the moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moon?

Source Link

How long would a crater/mare on the moon be glowing red and visible from earth?

As part of the backstory of my setting, a wormhole base on the moon catastrophically failed around 500 years ago. The energy released was enough to melt a huge portion of the moon's crust and create a new lunar mare. My question is (to which I've only gotten snarky replies on Quora), how long could such a lunar scar be visibly molten? As in, glowing red visibly from earth when in the shadowed part of the moon?