Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 18, 2021 at 17:57 comment added JBH @KoonW I get it with the PhDs. It's simply worth pointing out that perfection is almost never worth it. It's valuable to judge when you have enough detail.
May 18, 2021 at 4:13 history edited JBH CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 719 characters in body
May 18, 2021 at 1:36 comment added Koon W Thanks for your answer, sorry about multiple questions. Your link to the Visual Sky Chart is extremely helpful! I wish I had the time and funds to get a PhD in every science (as a space sci fi needs them all), but I'm trying to make do with what I have... I also hope others will find the info useful. I tried to research but found few specifics on what the absence of O2 would result in visually. Maybe I need better search terms. The Rayleigh scattering article included the quote I added to the question post above, which confuses me further by how MANY colors are possibly resulting from O2.
May 17, 2021 at 7:13 comment added L.Dutch When the 10th most reputable user on the community answers a question stating multiple times that the question is not following the quality criteria of that community, what does it teach to the OP?
May 16, 2021 at 18:57 history edited JBH CC BY-SA 4.0
added 13 characters in body
May 16, 2021 at 18:50 history answered JBH CC BY-SA 4.0