Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 1
    I will work my 12 weeks notice. I wouldn't leave my current employer in the lurch as I am involved in some very big projects at the moment also I couldn't do that to my team.. Don't want to burn any bridges as well, as I do really enjoy my current job and may end up going back there one day. Good shout on the PTO/Vacation will look into that.
    – davey
    Commented Jul 6, 2017 at 20:31
  • 1
    I truly think you should simply ASK at your current employer, if you could leave six weeks early. They may be happy to save the money since someone new is coming. Everyone is much less replaceable than they think (unfortunately!) I am certain your team would be happy to see you having a real break.
    – Fattie
    Commented Jul 7, 2017 at 0:58