Skip to main content

Timeline for Time off before starting a new job

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 20, 2017 at 16:59 comment added Noor @domonik. A bigger bad piece of advice is to lose on something just because of a simple thing as vacation. I am sure a job that pays you is more crucial to live and succeed than a vacation, so all I am saying is try to make the best first impression. I have seen plenty of times where a company would go with someone else simply due to the availability issues. so no, I dont think this is bad piece of advice.
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:33 comment added NoBackingDown That is not really an answer and a very bad piece of advice. Taking vacations is essential for maintaining physical and mental health, which is ultimately also in the interest of your company / the industry.
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:13 comment added Craig Joachim davey - Think about what you've suggested is a possible outcome for asking.. If a manager would go as far as to canceling the engagement with you over simply asking for a later start date, then maybe working for that individual is a bad idea to begin with.
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:05 comment added davey I'm 36, so have been working for a while now. After I graduated I was also straight into a job. Just feel I need a break from work as this will be a very demanding role I . Want to know the best way to ask for this with out jeopardising the opportunity.
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:04 review First posts
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:17
Jul 6, 2017 at 20:00 history answered Noor CC BY-SA 3.0