Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackWorkplace/status/811073660358377473
Post Reopened by Chris E, David K, Marian Paździoch, mcknz, AndreiROM
Post Closed as "Opinion-based" by Jim G., gnat, JasonJ, keshlam, Rory Alsop

I refuse to take a bussiness travel - is this seen as bad attitude? Politely declining business trip for family reasons

In my country, there is a law allowing an employee to refusedecline to go travellingtravel for business reasons when yourtheir child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I havemust be asked to opt-in to gotravel.

TheTravel details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to goto discuss: what our company plans to achieve and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

Side note: the company is a "travel business" company itself, i.e. the trip (locomotion) is free for employer/employee, the only employer is about to pay is extra money and accomodationaccommodation in HQ for each traveling employee.

I refuse to take a bussiness travel - is this seen as bad attitude?

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

Side note: the company is a "travel business" company itself, i.e. the trip (locomotion) is free for employer/employee, the only employer is about to pay is extra money and accomodation in HQ for each traveling employee.

Politely declining business trip for family reasons

In my country, there is a law allowing an employee to decline to travel for business reasons when their child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I must be asked to opt-in to travel.

Travel details: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) to discuss: what our company plans to achieve and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

Side note: the company is a "travel business" company itself, i.e. the trip (locomotion) is free for employer/employee, the only employer is about to pay is extra money and accommodation in HQ for each traveling employee.

added 226 characters in body
Source Link
Marian Paździoch
  • 1.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 19

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

Side note: the company is a "travel business" company itself, i.e. the trip (locomotion) is free for employer/employee, the only employer is about to pay is extra money and accomodation in HQ for each traveling employee.

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

Side note: the company is a "travel business" company itself, i.e. the trip (locomotion) is free for employer/employee, the only employer is about to pay is extra money and accomodation in HQ for each traveling employee.

added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Marian Paździoch
  • 1.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 19

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

In my country, there is a law to refuse to go travelling for business when your child is under 4 years old. Because of this law, I have to opt-in to go.

The details behind the travel: This will likely be a few days (3-5 days) talk about what our company plans to achieve, and which direction to go. Nothing crucial for me neither, I'm NOT a key player of the team. The travel is planned for all team members (5 people) to the HQ.

Can refusing to go be seen as having a bad attitude?

added 11 characters in body
Source Link
Marian Paździoch
  • 1.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 19
Loading
added 68 characters in body
Source Link
Draken
  • 9.7k
  • 7
  • 48
  • 58
Loading
added 194 characters in body
Source Link
Marian Paździoch
  • 1.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 19
Loading
Source Link
Marian Paździoch
  • 1.9k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 19
Loading