Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 6
    I must be strange because I would think highly of somebody that was so honest of me and not scared of me. I tend to think poorly of timid people who accept direction by authority and keep their opinions to themselves. I have such a member on my team now and I don't feel like he is working out. Commented Aug 28, 2012 at 19:03
  • 6
    You know what they say about still waters. In many cases, you'll find that it takes restraint and strength to stop yourself from spewing every emotion and thought. Processing raw emotion into refined action? that takes maturity and strength. Try asking your teammate bluntly what he thinks. You'll be surprised what comes forth
    – kolossus
    Commented Aug 28, 2012 at 19:09
  • 7
    Ah, but it wasn't mid-conversation. The OP had been there a few hours and they were moving to a new room to continue the process, so there was a "natural break". I think any software development environment that is that tendentious and yet dogmatic is not worth the trouble (until you're desperate). Commented Aug 28, 2012 at 19:50