Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
2 days ago comment added Andrew T. Probably obvious, but there's no Ethics.SE. There's Philosophy, though I'm not sure that's the site the OP wants to ask the question on.
Jul 2 at 14:28 comment added Stef As an extra argument in favour of not volunteering the information unprompted: in my experience, my "failings" sound a lot less severe when I answer questions about them than when I volunteer the information. That is, the interviewer asks you why you left your job, you answer, it all sounds natural. But, if you tell the interviewer "BTW, I need to warn you about something from my past", it sounds like something bad and important. I say this from experience of trying both approaches in job interviews, both regarding leaving jobs and not completing some of my studies.
Jul 1 at 4:36 history answered TheDemonLord CC BY-SA 4.0