Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 11 at 17:19 comment added Questor No means no. It doesn't mean I want you too keep trying but I don't want to say that I want you to keep trying.
Apr 11 at 17:18 comment added Questor @dtn And I am used to putting people I have told no to thrice on a do not under any circumstances bother with this person again list... If you want to a chance to do work with them you have to do something that shows that you have entered their field/have expertise that they could use. Be irritating enough and they will block you.
Apr 11 at 15:05 comment added keshlam @DTN: responded to that in my answer.
Apr 11 at 14:39 comment added ayr @keshlam I just received my PhD less than a year ago. And the team I’m trying to get into is a new field of activity for me. I’m not ready to spend a few more years on a new PhD.
Apr 11 at 13:38 comment added keshlam @dtn: Academic training/research stands in lieu of experience, stop some degree. May be time to consider an additional degree. That's how most knowledge workers start careers, after all.
Apr 11 at 8:38 comment added morsor @motosubatsu: Agreed, that they have been very clear. In fact, they have actually given unusually useful feedback
Apr 11 at 7:58 comment added ayr @motosubatsu This means that I need to look for a place that will allow me to develop the necessary base. But it turns out to be a vicious circle. To build a base, I need to get into a suitable scientific group, and to get into a suitable scientific group, I need to build a base...
Apr 11 at 7:33 comment added motosubatsu @dtn I think they've been as clear as can be - there's no job, and they've outlined things that would have to change before you'd be considered if there were one. Continuing now would only serve to waste your time.
Apr 11 at 6:50 comment added ayr Maybe you're right. I really don’t really suit them.. But I had a question about the continuation, because I’m used to the fact that when a new, previously unknown person comes, we don’t lay out everything at once and there are no guarantees that everything will work out the first time. Perhaps if we talked longer, we could agree on something.
Apr 11 at 6:41 history answered PagMax CC BY-SA 4.0