Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • Maybe you're right. I really don’t really suit them.. But I had a question about the continuation, because I’m used to the fact that when a new, previously unknown person comes, we don’t lay out everything at once and there are no guarantees that everything will work out the first time. Perhaps if we talked longer, we could agree on something.
    – ayr
    Commented Apr 11 at 6:50
  • 6
    @dtn I think they've been as clear as can be - there's no job, and they've outlined things that would have to change before you'd be considered if there were one. Continuing now would only serve to waste your time.
    – motosubatsu
    Commented Apr 11 at 7:33
  • 1
    @DTN: responded to that in my answer.
    – keshlam
    Commented Apr 11 at 15:05
  • 2
    @dtn And I am used to putting people I have told no to thrice on a do not under any circumstances bother with this person again list... If you want to a chance to do work with them you have to do something that shows that you have entered their field/have expertise that they could use. Be irritating enough and they will block you.
    – Questor
    Commented Apr 11 at 17:18
  • 3
    No means no. It doesn't mean I want you too keep trying but I don't want to say that I want you to keep trying.
    – Questor
    Commented Apr 11 at 17:19