Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 4
    I've never done work as a contractor, but is this not normal? I don't think companies generally look to promote their contractors, they use them to fill gaps when needed. They needed you on Project B, then they hired someone as an actual employee to take over Project B, so they moved you back to Project A. I'm not sure what the issue is. Also you didn't actually ask any questions so Im really not sure what the issue is.
    – InBedded16
    Commented Mar 14 at 14:06
  • 1
    The issue is I expressed my interest in becoming employee, but why they hire someone who is working remotely when the task required to hire from local people. I am local person they try to move me between projects to make their projects running. That is using people not employment
    – nikki
    Commented Mar 14 at 14:08
  • 3
    I understand your issue. What is your question?
    – InBedded16
    Commented Mar 14 at 14:31
  • 1
    What can I do with this issue ? It is obvious what I am asking , maybe you do not know what I am saying about
    – nikki
    Commented Mar 14 at 14:35
  • 5
    Which issue? Being used as a knowledge transfer? No promotion prospects? Annoyed that they watch your computer screen? That you don't feel valued? I promise people here want to help you, but first you need to be more specific about what advice you're looking for. And when you do figure that out, add it into your question instead of the comments otherwise it will be closed.
    – InBedded16
    Commented Mar 14 at 15:00