Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 11 at 15:17 comment added keshlam What to do with the stack of letters: Exactly what your therapist said. Burn them. Shred them. Beat them to a pulp and make paper mache, then smash/burn that. Writing them is supposed to be an exercise in getting it out of your system; the resulting papers are then sacrified to the gods of "maybe I can do better next time."
Feb 6 at 23:37 comment added pdtcaskey Avoid the sales profession. They did you a favor.
Feb 6 at 9:57 comment added Thomas P Also, for me, at least, the smug satisfaction won't be lost instantaneously, I am incredibly vindictive. I see no reason not to burn the bridge, they've made it clear they don't want me, so might as well at least release my anger.
Feb 6 at 9:56 comment added Thomas P Do you feel bad when you reject people?
Feb 6 at 3:09 history answered pdtcaskey CC BY-SA 4.0