Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 7 at 21:44 comment added Sherry Plus, there's social media. If he ends up blasting the company, they can always take it to sites like LinkedIn and expose him there and that can have long lasting effects on career.
Feb 6 at 16:53 comment added thursdaysgeek Companies reject good people every day - if they need to hire 1 person, they can't just hire 5 because that many good people applied. So rejecting you is NOT IMPOLITE. But with your attitude, you don't even sound like a good choice. The consequences aren't legal ones, they are the 'I can't get a job anywhere' ones.
Feb 6 at 3:41 history edited keshlam CC BY-SA 4.0
added 334 characters in body
Feb 6 at 2:22 comment added Thomas P Rejecting me is the opposite of polite. I don't care if I never get an offer from them, I don't want to work with a company that chose to reject me. I'm happy to burn my bridges with them. How would it make it hard for me to retain jobs if I do this? I was more worried about whether or not it would set me up for legal consequences to reply rudely. I don't care one bit if it makes this company view me as persona non grata.
Feb 6 at 2:19 history answered keshlam CC BY-SA 4.0