Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackWorkplace/status/1305748200691765248

I am part of a software development team and I am looking for a way/process that we can collect information on any technical problems that recently happened and document them in a way that would make it easy for us to analyze as a technical team what went wrong in order to change the way we do things or enhance the way we do work.
By

By technical problems I am not referring to small bugs but issues that caused serious disruption either to the business/customers or to other developers.
I

I was wondering if this can be solved via some agile process or there are other ways that big companies address this.
I

I am not looking for a best approach but for various approaches more experienced teams/companies have been using.

  

I am part of a software development team and I am looking for a way/process that we can collect information on any technical problems that recently happened and document them in a way that would make it easy for us to analyze as a technical team what went wrong in order to change the way we do things or enhance the way we do work.
By technical problems I am not referring to small bugs but issues that caused serious disruption either to the business/customers or to other developers.
I was wondering if this can be solved via some agile process or there are other ways that big companies address this.
I am not looking for a best approach but for various approaches more experienced teams/companies have been using.

 

I am part of a software development team and I am looking for a way/process that we can collect information on any technical problems that recently happened and document them in a way that would make it easy for us to analyze as a technical team what went wrong in order to change the way we do things or enhance the way we do work.

By technical problems I am not referring to small bugs but issues that caused serious disruption either to the business/customers or to other developers.

I was wondering if this can be solved via some agile process or there are other ways that big companies address this.

I am not looking for a best approach but for various approaches more experienced teams/companies have been using.

 
Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
Jim
  • 763
  • 5
  • 10

How do big development teams learn from their mistakes?

I am part of a software development team and I am looking for a way/process that we can collect information on any technical problems that recently happened and document them in a way that would make it easy for us to analyze as a technical team what went wrong in order to change the way we do things or enhance the way we do work.
By technical problems I am not referring to small bugs but issues that caused serious disruption either to the business/customers or to other developers.
I was wondering if this can be solved via some agile process or there are other ways that big companies address this.
I am not looking for a best approach but for various approaches more experienced teams/companies have been using.