Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 5
    Company A is your only choice. Commented Jun 3, 2020 at 0:09
  • 2
    This is something you'll have to figure out for yourself. We can't tell you if you should gamble. Commented Jun 3, 2020 at 0:14
  • 3
    I was in a similar situation a few months ago. Company A gave me an offer, at company B I had had 5 interviews and reference check. B kept calling me and promising they would decide "very soon". I wasn't interested in A, just B. Then B ghosted me. I haven't heard of them for the last 3 months. If A is acceptable, accept A.
    – BigMadAndy
    Commented Jun 3, 2020 at 2:00
  • Unless you are ready to take a huge risk and end up without any contract from both of the companies, I advise you to go for A. Maybe try to convince them to give you a higher salary, and even if they don't accept, I would go for them. So yes, that is the wise and less risky decision.
    – Doliprane
    Commented Jun 3, 2020 at 13:34
  • Thanks for everyone's feedback. In the end, I accepted offer A but didn't not tell B about it to see what would happen. In the end, company B did not make an offer after one more month. Needless to say, I was happy that I had opted for A. Had B offered later, I would still not have accepted it, I believe.
    – Astronomer
    Commented Aug 20, 2020 at 2:05