Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 25, 2019 at 10:11 comment added user10399 I would put it somewhere where people can donate or not donate if they want anonymously. I've seen this in a couple of offices and it worked well.
Sep 24, 2019 at 20:10 vote accept Lou Fancy
Sep 24, 2019 at 20:08 comment added Lou Fancy @cdkMoose I took this option and explained to my wife why it might seen inappropriate to do this. She was awesome like always and I feel a little silly for worrying about this.
Sep 24, 2019 at 18:04 comment added Stian Not only harmed the relationship, but failed as a leader independently of the relationship. You have authority, don't misuse it nor through ignorance let it be misapplied, especially when you or your family stand to gain...
Sep 24, 2019 at 11:00 comment added MSalters @LouFancy: You don't "refuse" the request. You explain that it is not appropriate for your particular work environment, and that you are not in a position where you can change that. For a larger company, that could translate to "not allowed by HR". The key is to shift the blame.
Sep 23, 2019 at 18:29 comment added cdkMoose @LouFancy, I've been down that path myself, unfortunately, there's not much more I can help with that but I'll let you blame me if that will help
Sep 23, 2019 at 16:30 history answered cdkMoose CC BY-SA 4.0