Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Graphus
  • 66.6k
  • 4
  • 54
  • 149

I'm new to hand tools woodworking, and started working with a Ryobaryoba saw. I wanted to know - to what extent does the straightness of the saw affect the straightness of my cuts? 

How should I test the straightness of the saw and what is the tolerance? I mean, I suppose that a saw isn't required to be as flat as the soulsole of a hand plane, is it?

I'm new to hand tools woodworking, and started working with a Ryoba saw. I wanted to know - to what extent does the straightness of the saw affect the straightness of my cuts? How should I test the straightness of the saw and what is the tolerance? I mean, I suppose that a saw isn't required to be as flat as the soul of a hand plane, is it?

I'm new to hand tools woodworking, and started working with a ryoba saw. I wanted to know - to what extent does the straightness of the saw affect the straightness of my cuts? 

How should I test the straightness of the saw and what is the tolerance? I mean, I suppose that a saw isn't required to be as flat as the sole of a hand plane, is it?

Source Link

How straight should my hand saw be?

I'm new to hand tools woodworking, and started working with a Ryoba saw. I wanted to know - to what extent does the straightness of the saw affect the straightness of my cuts? How should I test the straightness of the saw and what is the tolerance? I mean, I suppose that a saw isn't required to be as flat as the soul of a hand plane, is it?