Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link

When hyperlinking a wordnoun in a webpage (or in an application), which is a part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

When hyperlinking a word in a webpage (or in an application), which is a part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

When hyperlinking a noun in a webpage (or in an application), which is a part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

added 2 characters in body
Source Link

When hyperlinking a word in a webpage (or in an application), which is a part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

When hyperlinking a word in a webpage (or in an application), which is part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

When hyperlinking a word in a webpage (or in an application), which is a part of a longer text/sentence, should a grammatical article (such as "a" in English) be a part of a link anchor text?

I.e., which of the following is correct from a point of view of native English speaker?

A cat is a mammal.

A cat is a mammal.

I'm not sure if this may vary with a language. In my native language, there are no articles. It may actually be a trivial question for native English speaker.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackUX/status/1179184341404049408
Became Hot Network Question
edited tags
Link

Should a grammatical article be a part of a web link anchor

edited body
Source Link
Loading
added 210 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading