Skip to main content
replaced http://unix.stackexchange.com/ with https://unix.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Sounds somehow similar to this issuethis issue, so I'd try this solutionthis solution : if I understand correctly your problem, the barcode scanner should appear as a slave pointer of "Virtual core keyboard" when you do

xinput --list

Then maybe getting its ID and forcing it to float could help :

xinput float <id>

Sounds somehow similar to this issue, so I'd try this solution : if I understand correctly your problem, the barcode scanner should appear as a slave pointer of "Virtual core keyboard" when you do

xinput --list

Then maybe getting its ID and forcing it to float could help :

xinput float <id>

Sounds somehow similar to this issue, so I'd try this solution : if I understand correctly your problem, the barcode scanner should appear as a slave pointer of "Virtual core keyboard" when you do

xinput --list

Then maybe getting its ID and forcing it to float could help :

xinput float <id>
Source Link

Sounds somehow similar to this issue, so I'd try this solution : if I understand correctly your problem, the barcode scanner should appear as a slave pointer of "Virtual core keyboard" when you do

xinput --list

Then maybe getting its ID and forcing it to float could help :

xinput float <id>