Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 6, 2013 at 18:29 history migrated from serverfault.com (revisions)
Jul 6, 2013 at 17:32 comment added user108168 Hi Nathan C Thanks for the clarification. The device /dev/vboxdrv is owned by root and I'm starting the container as root. I was running virtualbox as another user within the container but tried running it as root. I also chmoded the device to set the group to vboxusers and the permissions to 660. I'm still getting the error. Everything works fine on the host for both root and non-root users. Do I not have to put a setting in the lxc config file to grant permissions to the container?? That's what I assumed but don't know what they are. Thanks for your help.
Jul 6, 2013 at 16:35 comment added Nathan C The host assuming the kernel drivers are installed there (which they should since LXC relies on the host kernel).
Jul 6, 2013 at 16:34 comment added user108168 Hi Nathan C. Thanks for your response. Where am I doing this; in the host environment or the container?
Jul 6, 2013 at 16:18 history answered Nathan C CC BY-SA 3.0