Skip to main content
Better title; improved body; add 'linux' tag
Source Link

How to measure on Linux the Peakpeak memory of an application after has ended

How do I am trying to measure the peak memory of an application. running on Linux?

I run this app in batch so I cannot use RSS since, it reports the current memory. I need the peak memory that the application has used to be reported at the end.

The VmPeak is not a solution either, since it reports the allocated memory and also does not calculates from the real Ram but also from the Hard Disk.

Any ideas?

How to measure the Peak memory of an application after has ended

I am trying to measure the peak memory of an application. I run this app in batch so I cannot use RSS since, it reports the current memory. I need the peak memory that the application has used to be reported at the end.

The VmPeak is not a solution either, since it reports the allocated memory and also does not calculates from the real Ram but also from the Hard Disk.

Any ideas?

How to measure on Linux the peak memory of an application after has ended

How do I measure the peak memory of an application running on Linux?

I run this app in batch so I cannot use RSS since, it reports the current memory. I need the peak memory that the application has used to be reported at the end.

The VmPeak is not a solution either, since it reports the allocated memory and also does not calculates from the real Ram but also from the Hard Disk.

Source Link
des_user
  • 191
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

How to measure the Peak memory of an application after has ended

I am trying to measure the peak memory of an application. I run this app in batch so I cannot use RSS since, it reports the current memory. I need the peak memory that the application has used to be reported at the end.

The VmPeak is not a solution either, since it reports the allocated memory and also does not calculates from the real Ram but also from the Hard Disk.

Any ideas?