Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 17, 2022 at 8:03 comment added tukan @shivams weird, I would check for any lose contac or ask how to disable such functionality directly the manufacturer.
Oct 16, 2022 at 23:02 comment added shivams Yes, it wakes up when I shake it in hands, or when I put it inside my backpack. But it may be because of change in the orientation. Not sure what is waking it up. I am just randomly trying to disable the kernel modules now, and see what works.
Oct 16, 2022 at 14:58 comment added tukan @shivams are you sure it is due to shaking? Does it start when you shake it in hands?
Oct 15, 2022 at 19:16 history bounty ended shivams
Oct 14, 2022 at 19:27 comment added shivams Thank you. I was successfully able to blacklist the kernel modules. However, the issue still remains. The laptop still wakes up if I shake it. Maybe I need to disable some more modules. I will continue my investigation. Meanwhile, I will award the bounty to this answer if I do not receive a better answer (which completely resolves the issue).
Oct 13, 2022 at 7:37 history edited tukan CC BY-SA 4.0
added 12 characters in body formatting, grammar
Oct 12, 2022 at 6:56 history answered tukan CC BY-SA 4.0