Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Thank you. I was successfully able to blacklist the kernel modules. However, the issue still remains. The laptop still wakes up if I shake it. Maybe I need to disable some more modules. I will continue my investigation. Meanwhile, I will award the bounty to this answer if I do not receive a better answer (which completely resolves the issue).
    – shivams
    Commented Oct 14, 2022 at 19:27
  • @shivams are you sure it is due to shaking? Does it start when you shake it in hands?
    – tukan
    Commented Oct 16, 2022 at 14:58
  • Yes, it wakes up when I shake it in hands, or when I put it inside my backpack. But it may be because of change in the orientation. Not sure what is waking it up. I am just randomly trying to disable the kernel modules now, and see what works.
    – shivams
    Commented Oct 16, 2022 at 23:02
  • @shivams weird, I would check for any lose contac or ask how to disable such functionality directly the manufacturer.
    – tukan
    Commented Oct 17, 2022 at 8:03