Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Grammar and markup, and slim down slightly.; edited tags
Source Link
Kusalananda
  • 338.9k
  • 37
  • 682
  • 991

The tilde ~ key ("~") combination doesn´tdoesn't show up in bash

I am using an acer swift oneAcer Swift One laptop with Windows 10, the. The keyboard setting is ona standard German keyboard.

I downloaded bashbash today from git-scm.com/download/win and tried some commands. Starting of with the simple ls command. then trying ~ to replace home but forFor some reason bashbash shows k instead of ~~ when pressing the letter ktilde key.

Any help or adviseadvice on what I´mI'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

The tilde ~ key combination doesn´t show up in bash

I am using an acer swift one laptop with Windows 10, the keyboard setting is on standard German.

I downloaded bash today from git-scm.com/download/win and tried some commands. Starting of with the simple ls command. then trying ~ to replace home but for some reason bash shows instead of ~ the letter k.

Any help or advise what I´m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

The tilde key ("~") combination doesn't show up in bash

I am using an Acer Swift One laptop with Windows 10. The keyboard is a standard German keyboard.

I downloaded bash today from git-scm.com/download/win and tried some commands. For some reason bash shows k instead of ~ when pressing the tilde key.

Any help or advice on what I'm doing wrong?

Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Added tag and pertinent information from comments
Source Link
steeldriver
  • 81.9k
  • 12
  • 114
  • 164

Hi I´m pretty new to this programming worldI am using an acer swift one laptop with Windows 10, the keyboard setting is on standard German. 

I downloaded bash today from git-scm.com/download/win and tried some commands. Starting of with the simple ls command. then trying ~ to replace home but for some reason bash shows instead of ~ the letter k.

Any help or advise what I´m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

Hi I´m pretty new to this programming world. I downloaded bash today and tried some commands. Starting of with the simple ls command. then trying ~ to replace home but for some reason bash shows instead of ~ the letter k.

Any help or advise what I´m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

I am using an acer swift one laptop with Windows 10, the keyboard setting is on standard German. 

I downloaded bash today from git-scm.com/download/win and tried some commands. Starting of with the simple ls command. then trying ~ to replace home but for some reason bash shows instead of ~ the letter k.

Any help or advise what I´m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance

Source Link
Linda
  • 39
  • 1
  • 2
Loading