Skip to main content
added 34 characters in body
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant, "Captive Network Assistant.app", in MacOS, that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr, is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS, that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr, is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant, "Captive Network Assistant.app", in MacOS, that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr, is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS, that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr, is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS, that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr, is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

added 2 characters in body
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS that is openopened once you login in a Captive Portal that supportssupporting WISPr is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS that is open once you login in a Captive Portal that supports WISPr is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

I am doing some experiences/investigation into captive networks/the WISPr protocol. (see Getting WISPr tags from a FON authentication portal )

However, the Captive Network Assistant in MacOS that is opened once you login in a Captive Portal supporting WISPr is getting into the way.

Considering it also opens spontaneously when logging into captive portals, I might actually want to disable it for good, as I use Firefox.

How might I do that in MacOS Sierra?

deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233
Loading
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233
Loading