Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Gilles 'SO- stop being evil'
  • 838.7k
  • 198
  • 1.8k
  • 2.2k
deleted 82 characters in body
Source Link
Rui F Ribeiro
  • 57k
  • 26
  • 151
  • 233

I have a .bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory

I'm not an expert with bash. Could anyone guide me through on how I could do this?

I have a .bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory

I'm not an expert with bash. Could anyone guide me through on how I could do this?

I have a .bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory
Tweeted twitter.com/StackUnix/status/865506392395751424
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
GAD3R
  • 67.5k
  • 32
  • 141
  • 209

I have a .bash_profile.bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory

I'm not an expert with bash. Could anyone guide me through on how I could do this?

I have a .bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory

I'm not an expert with bash. Could anyone guide me through on how I could do this?

I have a .bash_profile and in that I have a set of aliases. Those aliases at the moment execute only a single command and it was fairly easy. I would however like to do two things with a new alias that I'm trying to create.

  1. CD into a directory
  2. Run a command from that directory

I'm not an expert with bash. Could anyone guide me through on how I could do this?

Source Link
user232103
  • 361
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Loading