Skip to main content

how How do I list available host key algorithms for an SSH client?

So ssh has the option HostKeyAlgorithmsHostKeyAlgorithms. Sample usage:

ssh -o "HostKeyAlgorithms ssh-rsa" user@hostname

ssh -o "HostKeyAlgorithms ssh-rsa" user@hostname

I'm trying to get the client to connect using the servers ecdsaecdsa key, but I can't find what the correct string is for that.

What command can I use to get a list of the available HostKeyAlgorithms?

how do I list available host key algorithms for an SSH client?

So ssh has the option HostKeyAlgorithms. Sample usage:

ssh -o "HostKeyAlgorithms ssh-rsa" user@hostname

I'm trying to get the client to connect using the servers ecdsa key, but I can't find what the correct string is for that.

What command can I use to get a list of the available HostKeyAlgorithms?

How do I list available host key algorithms for an SSH client?

So ssh has the option HostKeyAlgorithms. Sample usage:

ssh -o "HostKeyAlgorithms ssh-rsa" user@hostname

I'm trying to get the client to connect using the servers ecdsa key, but I can't find what the correct string is for that.

What command can I use to get a list of the available HostKeyAlgorithms?

Source Link
mpr
  • 1.2k
  • 3
  • 15
  • 25

how do I list available host key algorithms for an SSH client?

So ssh has the option HostKeyAlgorithms. Sample usage:

ssh -o "HostKeyAlgorithms ssh-rsa" user@hostname

I'm trying to get the client to connect using the servers ecdsa key, but I can't find what the correct string is for that.

What command can I use to get a list of the available HostKeyAlgorithms?