Skip to main content
deleted 27 characters in body
Source Link
Anthon
  • 79.9k
  • 42
  • 170
  • 226

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibiAlibi: this is on an ubuntuUbuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblklsblk to get my mountpointsmount points, which is different than #mount

Forfrom mount For me #lsblklsblk is easier to read than #mountmount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#sudosudo mkdir /{your directory name here}
 
#sudosudo mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibi: this is on an ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblk to get my mountpoints, which is different than #mount

For me #lsblk is easier to read than #mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#sudo mkdir /{your directory name here}
 
#sudo mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

Alibi: this is on an Ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use lsblk to get my mount points, which is different from mount For me lsblk is easier to read than mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

sudo mkdir /{your directory name here}
sudo mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

added 10 characters in body
Source Link
Sunriver61
  • 401
  • 4
  • 4

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibi: this is on an ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblk to get my mountpoints, which is different than #mount

For me #lsblk is easier to read than #mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#mkdir#sudo mkdir /{your directory name here}

#mount#sudo mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibi: this is on an ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblk to get my mountpoints, which is different than #mount

For me #lsblk is easier to read than #mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#mkdir /{your directory name here}

#mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibi: this is on an ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblk to get my mountpoints, which is different than #mount

For me #lsblk is easier to read than #mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#sudo mkdir /{your directory name here}

#sudo mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!

Source Link
Sunriver61
  • 401
  • 4
  • 4

I was really rusty on this, and then it started coming back.. if this doesn't answer your question, maybe I misread it...

alibi: this is on an ubuntu 14 release. Your mileage may vary.

I use #lsblk to get my mountpoints, which is different than #mount

For me #lsblk is easier to read than #mount

Make sure that you have a directory created before you go to mount your device.

#mkdir /{your directory name here}

#mount /dev/{specific device id} /{your directory name here that is already created}

You should be good to go, however check security permissions on that new directory to make sure it's what you want.

Cheers!